The Australian Energy Market Commission has formed a technical working group to provide advice on power system security issues in the National Electricity Market.

The working group has been established in accordance with the terms of reference of the AEMC’s review and the terms of the agreement of the joint work program on system security being undertaken by the AEMC and AEMO.

The first meeting of the technical working group was held on 6 September, led by the AEMC’s Chris Spangaro and AEMO’s Frank Montiel. The members were drawn from a broad cross section of the energy sector.

Name Company/Organisation
Andrew Richards Energy Users Association of Australia
Cameron McCulloch Hydro Tasmania
Chris Deague Engie
Craig Oakeshott Australian Energy Regulator
Jennifer Tarr Stanwell
Jeremy Moon RES (Renewable energy technologies)
Jo De Silva South Australian Council of Social Service
John McDonald Infigen
Kelvin Gebert AusNet Services
Kevin Ly Snowy Hydro
Ragu Balanathan GE
Rainer Korte ElectraNet
Rosemary Sinclair Energy Consumers Australia
Simon Camroux AGL
Stuart Johnston Energy Networks Association
Tom Butler Clean Energy Council